Skip to content

Maria and Galo’s Wedding!

November 12, 2013

What an amazing wedding weekend!  I was so happy to be able to celebrate with one of my very best friends.  All the times we had talked about the wedding, I never knew where I’d be living when the time finally came, or where I’d be flying from… never would have guessed that I wouldn’t have to travel AT ALL.  So exciting.

Here are some serious faces at the church:CIMG2356

Enas got some pictures of me being a bridesmaid:photo 11

(Great dresses, especially the color – lapis.)

I love this one:CIMG2359

So beautiful!  I loved the colors.  We had the warmest, sunniest November day you could ask for, sandwiched between two gray days of cold and rain.

The reception at Oakley was filled with amazing singing, dancing, food, and friends.  I had such a good time.  I really didn’t take many pictures – that’s what the professionals are for, right?

(This one is courtesy of Enas.  Here we are in front of the mural of the country club.)photo 1

Congratulations Mr. and Mrs. Lopez (yup, still weird)!  They’re off celebrating their honeymoon this week, and when they return, I will be living around the corner from them!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

