Skip to content

Grand Teton (Day 3)

September 11, 2013

As I drove from Yellowstone to Grand Teton, I was concerned about the rainclouds…CIMG2237

But as soon as I got to Jenny Lake, the skies cleared!CIMG2239

So I hopped on my bike…CIMG2243

… and rode for 20 glorious miles.  Hooray for bike paths!

CIMG2245

The scenery was amazing.  I couldn’t get enough!CIMG2247

I was becoming concerned about how I would fit Laura into the car because currently Monica was riding in the front seat (Christine would save the day later on).CIMG2250

From here I went on to Jackson (for ice cream!) and then to Rock Springs, WY because my Colorado plans suddenly changed.  I had dinner at Bitter Creek Brewing and a nice Red Desert Ale.

Day 3: 267 miles (1182 total)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

