Skip to content

The sky is falling

December 15, 2012

Two days after I had some gum surgery, I met these lovely ladies at Falling Sky for a special Brewer’s Dinner.CIMG1851

Each course was paired with a beer (but we started with just Fallen Farley Festbier).

I think this was my favorite – caramelized onion tarlet with bacon and blue cheese, served with Home Schooled Pale.CIMG1852

Next was fresh pasta with WILD BOAR sugo, aged goat cheese, and Zig Zag Smoke Ale (did not care for that one, surprise surprise!).  I did a bad job of taking pictures – my mouth wasn’t feeling great at this point, so I spent a while with the water glass on my face.

Then came the Eugener Weisse with a salad of marinated heirloom carrots, beets, fennel, radish and red wine gastrique.

Up next, Short Stalk Wheat Lager and Oregon seafood stew with tomato, fennel and rouille sauce.CIMG1853

Dessert was great too, but by this point I was stuffed!  Bourbon poached pear with Red Wagon salted caramel ice cream, hazelnut brittle, and Big Leaf Belgian Maple Brown (not my favorite beer either).

I was sad I couldn’t quite enjoy this meal to the fullest with my raw gums, but it was still an awesome event!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

