Skip to content

Café Soriah

April 30, 2012

Friday nights are especially fun when we can leave lab when the sun’s still out and go enjoy some wine on the patio of LaVelle (downtown tasting room).

CIMG0865

We finally went to Soriah!!  We started out with some cocktails at the bar:CIMG0868

My paloma was sadly not as delicious as I had hoped for, so I passed it around and then got some wine.

Our dinner was not prepared by our table as we had come to expect from the birthday party happening next to us.  I had the lamb shank on Israeli couscous.  Yummy but salty.  And where are the veggies?CIMG0869

We got bananas Foster because we were so excited to see the chef make it by our table, but that again did NOT happen !  Boo.CIMG0871

Ha, I love this random picture.  We also ended up with a few more desserts, some that we ordered and some that we didn’t.

I think I had a mixed experience at Soriah.  Sarah and I actually went back less than a week later with Ellen on their half-off wine night and I had a much better meal.  We split a sample plate of hummus, baba ganoush, pickled veggies, and pita, and split a brandied pear and goat cheese salad.  Much better!

CIMG0887

We couldn’t finish the bottle at the restaurant, so we got to take it home!  A $48 bottle for $24 – nice!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2012 7:42 am

    I’m really glad the fish net is in the last photo.

    • May 1, 2012 7:44 am

      Yeah, I thought about moving it to a better location but was too lazy.

Leave a Reply

