Skip to content

I bought a pie dish!

February 23, 2012

Another jam-packed weekend…

Ladies be shoppin’ on Saturday.  Then ladies be needin’ fro-yo from a frozen yogurt “lounge.”  Not the best experience we’ve ever had (super lame toppings!).CIMG0723

 

Sunday yoga + Off the Waffle.  This is the special – goat cheese, fried egg, blueberries, coriander.  I love the colors on the plate.photo2

(Thanks BNell for the photo)

We always say we should live like “real people” and do work at a coffee shop, so we hopped over to Vero on Pearl St.  Such delicious jasmine tea!  We got a nice big round table to fit five TAs and a few thousand lab reports.  It’s more fun to grade with others because then you get to giggle together over stupid things the students say (“the spectroscope was made out of a cardboard shit box” er, shirt box.  Proofread, people!).CIMG0725

 

That evening, there was bacon-leek quiche.  Consumed with salad and vino while skyping with JZ.CIMG0726

Best quiche yet?  Plus a great Bordeaux for only $10!CIMG0728

 

The workweek brought a lamb/tomato thing over some indeterminate greens (escarole?) and polenta.CIMG0731

(I love that bowl.)

Fun fun weekend.  I believe this was also the weekend of the KLCC Brewfest on Friday night (so many beers, so little time = trying to hug people while biking), and we snuck in a trip to LaVelle Vineyards Sunday afternoon.  Saturday night we investigated the restaurant Rabbit with the Elliotts, which was incredible.  Now that I think about it, this was a really awesome weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2012 4:04 pm

    Ha! I love how working at coffeeshops is “what normal people do”… I feel so normal now 🙂

    • February 23, 2012 4:14 pm

      I think I just realized why I have that “common people” song stuck in my head today! ps I miss you.

Leave a Reply

