Skip to content

There’s no place like home…

December 23, 2011

… for the holidays.

I made it to Boston without any major problems.  My flight to San Francisco was delayed so I ended up spending all morning in the Eugene airport, but I had Laura and Matt to keep me company (and free wireless).  The only trouble was I landed late in San Fran so I had to SPRINT to catch my next flight (there was no. way. I was going to miss that plane), which I did, but my bag did not.  Which meant my mom and I returned to Logan at 1am to pick it up on the next flight out.  That was definitely the right decision, since there was no one around at that hour except a group of frat guys welcoming their army buddy home (so sweet).

Saturday I went to visit Maria in her new apartment in Shrewsbury.  We went to the Christmas Tree Shop, ate sushi from Wegmans, and made reindeer cookies.

CIMG0570

CIMG0569

Ok, so we’re not the most skilled bakers (note how the top one looks like a quail).  But they were still good and we had a good time making them.

Saturday night I went to Laura’s for her annual (delicious) cookie party.  It was a ton of fun!  We played a ridiculous card game that was right up my alley (simple, short, and entirely random).

Sunday morning I went to brunch with Gina and Kelly at The Spot (mmm).  Then I went for a walk with my parents in the Fellsway.  It was cold!

CIMG0572

CIMG0575

CIMG0579

We stopped by my grandmother’s house on the way home and I admired her Big Papi ornament.

CIMG0582

On Monday Jen came to visit!

CIMG0588

We had a grand old time touring around historic Lexington, Concord, and Walden Pond.  Walden Pond is one of my favorite places on the planet.  There was a guy swimming in it!  We were very concerned about him.

The Old Manse:

CIMG0592

CIMG0596

CIMG0599

That last pic is from the sculpture park outside the DeCordova Museum.  Kind of hard to see the train-thing on the right.

More about the rest of my time in the northeast later!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 24, 2011 6:52 am

    aww love that pic of us!!!

  2. Jen permalink
    December 28, 2011 8:05 pm

    That was a fun day. CRUMMING!

Leave a Reply

