Skip to content

C’est l’halloween

November 5, 2011

It’s been a great fall so far in Eugene!  Lots of cold but sunny days and the leaves are looking pretty good (for Oregon).  It’s amazing what some sun does for my happiness.

CIMG0480

I was Batman again for Halloween this year, because when you get a $5 costume from the kids’ section of Old Navy, you must reuse it a few times.  This year was so much better than last year, though, because I had Robin (Sarah) with me and Edmundo dressed up as the Joker!  We even won a costume contest.

CIMG0479

Ashley hosted a wonderful pumpkin-carving party the Friday before Halloween.  She made a delicious soup and zucchini bread and we watched Hocus Pocus (first time for me) and Casper while carving pumpkins.

CIMG0483

CIMG0486

I made “pumpkin pi.”  Ha ha.  I wish I had come up with that on my own.  Sarah did an amazing job carving Clay Matthews into a gourd.

CIMG0485

Happy Halloween!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 26, 2011 1:38 pm

    I’m just now catching up on all your entries– and this one is awesome!! HAHA. Who came up with the pumpkin pi idea if it wasn’t you? I can’t believe you never saw Hocus Pocus before! I watch it every year (including this year). Good job winning the costume contest!!

Leave a Reply

